the many moods of larrydigital, pt. 15

To download podcast from the iTunes Store: Click here.

Here ya go, kids, another super-cool compilation by yours truly.

Quick story about this episode, this podcast was supposed to be released in November 2008. But I got a little behind and decided to skip November and go straight to December's Christmas episode. So the plan was to then use this podcast in January but I decided that a new year meant new episodes so I scrapped all my previously put together tracklists.

Fast forward to this month... I came across some notes relating to the many moods of larrydigital and felt like I had a a decent tracklist so I went back to my ol' November list. But, as I'm wont to do, I began to tinker with the November tracklist. Then I tinkered some more. Then I completely overhauled it. So while this episode may have began in November 2008, the finalized version published today shares exactly three songs in common with that original version I made five months ago. And none of the songs are in sequential order. Go figure!

I hope you enjoy it. Feel free to let me know what you think.

Episode 15: Sexy Sexy Sexy Tracklist

1. larry's intro
2. "17 Days" by Prince (1984)
3. "Cold Blooded" by Rick James (1983)
4. "Fake" by Alexander O'Neal (1987)
5. larry's interlude #1
6. "After the Rain" by Little Dragon (2007)
7. "Smoke Bubbles" by Basement Jaxx (2006)
8. larry's interlude #2
9. "Over and Over" by Hot Chip (2006)
10. "You Know What" by N.E.R.D. (2008)
11. "Crucial" by k-os (2004)
12. larry's interlude #3
13. "Fogma" by Groove Armada (2001)
14. "Transmission Central" by Rockers Hi-Fi (1999)
15. larry's interlude #4
16. "I Need Your Love (Ewan Pearson 'Stay in School' Mix)" by The Rapture (2004)
17. "Main Vein" by Jamiroquai (2001)
18. larry's interlude #5/outro
19. "Planet Claire" by The B-52's (1979)

This month's theme song is "Allegretto Per Signora" by Ennio Morricone.